Texas Concealed Handgun License & License To Carry
This course is for Texas License to Carry for state requirements. Some topics covered: Weapons Laws Use of Force Handgun use and Safety storage practices Situational awareness and Nonviolent dispute resolution
Handgun LTC Requirements: Must be a 22 caliber or higher pistol 50 rounds of ammo Eye and Ear protection Seminar Length: 5 hours plus shooting test at range Location: TBD Attire: Casual Full Payment Course Cost: $100 (semi- private or private) cost is per person Range Fees: $10 to $15 depending on range used.
People that are looking for training go about this in many different ways. I would like to suggest a way that I think will get you with the best Instructor /trainer.
First - you decide what type of training you are looking to have, whether it's "I got a brand new gun", Basic, Defensive, Texas License to carry or Instructor Training.
Second - are you wanting training that starts out as personal- private lesson or in a group or classroom setting.
Third - are you looking for during the week or weekends or flexible times?
Fourth - once you have these few thoughts laid out I would start calling different Instructors or ranges to see what they offer.
This way you can get a feel for the person that will train you. Are they helpful? Answering your questions? Listening to your concerns and time preferences? Do they rent equipment for you to try? Over all do you think they will give you the training you are searching for?
I hope this helps guide you in the direction to find the Best Instructor/ Trainer for you. Please check us out for all the different ways we can help you become Successful in your Training.